First steps of the HUB Gipuzkoa

Hub Gipuzkoa project:

Since I came back from San Francisco I’ve working really hard inspired by the challenging ecosystem of Silicon Valley. I’m implementing in here the straightforwardness, professionalism and collaboration environment I felt in the United States. Actually the HUB Gipuzkoa project is walking its first steps and I’m really really excited that’s to the wonderful Team which is working hard.

Before I go further… Do you know what the Hub Network is? The Hub is a global network of Centers for Social Innovation, it’s social enterprise with the ambition to inspire and support imaginative and enterprising initiatives for a better world. The Hub is a global community of people from every profession, background and culture working at ‘new frontiers’ to tackle the world’s most pressing social, cultural and environmental challenges.

Sounds great. Isn’t it? So after my almost one year experience during 2009 at Hub Berlin and some serendipity going on in the Basque Country during the last months… I’m fully into the Hub Gipuzkoa initiative!

The Hub Gipuzkoa Team – Do you want to join?

The next community meeting will be happening in Le Bukowski (San Sebastián) the next 9th of June at 9:00h. Hope to see you there! A great change to know more about the project, to have a face-to-face meeting and creating new contacts. Please confirm you will be there HERE.

Please contact us at hubgipuzkoa@gmail.com or via Twitter @HubGipuzkoa for further information, idea or feedback. Thanks!

New tools to leverage my design thinker skills:

By the way I have some new Design Thinking and Service Design related tools…and I’m really really happy with them

Please, say hello to my brand new Ideo Method Cards and the This is Service Design Thinking book:

Great source of inspiration and working materials which I hope I’ll put into practice very soon. The HUB Gipuzkoa project look like a great environment to use them for sure.

– How do you see the HUB GIpuzkoa project? Which ideas do you have?

– Would you like to be involved in the HUB Gipuzkoa adventure ? How?

– Which tools or materials do you use to apply Design Thinking in your projects?